

Centrala studentrådet (CSR) - Protocol

2022-02-03, 16:00 - 18:00 Zoom

Present:

Simon Froster Delbom, Vice President of SUS and Chair of CSR

Elis Wibacke, President of SUS

Sherry Israel, HFR

Ahmet Norman, HFR

Elin Englund, Juridiska Linjerådet (Law Student Council)

Dennis Engström, Juridiska Linjerådet (Law Student Council) (present from 4.1.)

Divya Bharathi, NFR

Beatrice Barna, Föreningen Ekonomerna (Business Association)

Oliviae Odenskiöld, Humanistiska Föreningen (Humanities Faculty Club)

Rickard Algotsson, Juridiska Föreningen (Law Students' Association) (present until

Signe Vibe, Juridiska Föreningen (Law Students' Association) (present until 3.1.) Carl-Magnus Olrin, SoFa (previously SSF)

1. Formalities

1.1. Opening of the meeting

After an initial presentation of CSR for new members, Simon declared the meeting opened at 16.30.

1.2. Election of secretary

Elis Wibacke was elected as secretary.

1.3. Election of adjuster

Ahmet Norman was elected as adjuster.

1.4. Electoral register

Sherry Israel, HFR

Ahmet Norman, HFR

Elin Englund, Juridiska Linjerådet

Divya Bharathi, NFR

The electoral register was updated at 17.09 with the arrival of:

Dennis Engström, Juridiska Linjerådet

1.5. Minutes from the last meeting

The minutes from the meeting held in December 2021 were approved and are now available on the website.

1.6. Approval of the agenda

4.18. Styrgruppen för gemensamma rutiner och processer för internationell mobilitet was added to the agenda, which was subsequently approved.

2. Reports

2.1. Reports from the SUS presidium and office

A written report from the SUS presidium and office has been sent to the members of CSR in advance. The report includes information on the university's latest Covid-19 measures and a report from the Swedish Higher Education Authority (UKÄ). UKÄ criticizes Stockholm University on a number of issues, including the lack of measures taken to ensure that international students can become student representatives.

2.2. Reports from faculty councils

The Law Student Council will talk to the SUS office about their page on SUS's web page. The council is looking into the possibility to create its own web page as well. Another topic for discussion at the Law Faculty is the demand for a system to protect and promote whistle-blowers.

HFR has not had any meetings yet.

2.3. Reports from faculty clubs

The faculty clubs have nothing to report.

2.4. Other reports

CSR has received written reports from student representatives in bodies at the university. However, some newly elected student representatives (especially in bodies that are part of the SU administration) have not been called to meetings yet. The SUS presidium and office will look into this.

3. Discussions

3.1. <u>Information from student representatives</u>

Questions have been raised about the opportunity that some student representatives have to report from SUS at their meetings with the university. What should the student representatives report on these occasions?

4. Beslutsärenden/Decisions (ca 17:25–18:00)

4.1 Vice-ordförande CSR / Vice-chair CSR

Elin Englund was elected as vice chair of CSR, and therefore as a secondary (alternate) member of the university board.

4.2 Sekreterare i CSR / Secretary for CSR

Sherry Israel was elected as secretary of CSR.

4.3 Centrala bedömningskommitté Minor Fields Studies

Filippa Austin was elected as secondary (alternate) student representative.

4.4 Centrum för universitetslärarutbildningen, CeUL

Mohammad Alharky was elected as ordinary student representative.

4.5 Delportfölj Digitala kanaler

No nominations.

4.6 Delportfölj Lärandestöd

No nominations.

4.7 Delportfölj Studieadministrativt stöd

No nominations.

4.8 Hörandeförsamling

Elliot Retsmar, Elin Englund and Dennis Engström were elected as ordinary student representatives.

4.9 Granskningsgruppen (H-området)

No nominations.

4.10 Referensgrupp strategiska fastighetsfrågor

Dennis Engström was elected as secondary (alternate) student representative.

4.11 Budgetberedningen (H-området)

Ahmet Norman was elected as ordinary student representative.

4.12 Beredningen för utbildning på grundnivå och avancerad nivå, BUGA (H-omr.)

Sophie W. Lundqvist was elected as ordinary student representative and Mohammad Alharky was elected as secondary (alternate) student representative.

4.13 Granskningsgruppen för kommunbyten av VFU-placering

No nominations.

4.14 Lärarutbildningsberedningen, LUB

No nominations.

4.15 Utbildningsrådet för ULV och VAL

No nominations.

4.16 VFU-kollegiet

No nominations.

4.17 Referensgrupp för invigning av Albano

Beatrice Barna was elected as ordinary student representative.



<u>4.18 Styrgruppen för gemensamma rutiner och processer för internationell mobilitet</u>

Izabela Karlsson was elected as ordinary student representative and Filippa Austin was elected as secondary (alternate) student representative.

5. Other questions

No other questions.

6. Closing of the meeting

Simon closed the meeting at 17.56.

Ahmet Norman,
Adjuster

Clis Wibacks

Simon Froster Delbom, Chair

Simon Froster Delbom

Elis Wibacke, Secretary