NFR annual meeting :

Present :

Kevin Dörst (chair, Chemistry); Alexandre Adler (Vice-chair, Fysikum PhD); Nora Bergfeldt (VC, ON, AU), Alexandra Hamm (nominee for bolin), Hanna Dort (Zoology, PhD), Jonathan Wisktandt (MSIU, PhD), Hari Nair (CDR vice-chair, ACES PhD), Maria Camila Urrea (SCEG), Divya Bharathi (CSR), Suzy Boyajian (nominee, Physics and math section board undergraduate), Kanwal Tariq (MBW), Laveena Kansara (MBW PhD), Abraham Beyene (MND), Ellen Nein (BÄR), Ruilan Xu (BÄR), Oscar Nyberg (DEEP), Carl Tjernell (SUS)

Meeting starts at 16:30

Kevin volunteers as chair

Alex is secretary

Hannah is adjuster

Agenda is approved, with information from councils before elections (modified order) Carl informs us that a new council was started for undergraduates in the biology section, meaning all departments in NFR now have councils for the first time in a long period. However, the MND councils are leaving NFR for the faculty of humanities. There are upcoming meetings by SUS for council networks that are announced by mail. The list of all decision-making bodies at university will hopefully be published in the coming week. Changes to student representation might affect departments but not NFR itself. Former representatives are freed from their duties.

Reports from representatives.

NFR: Kevin presents the presidium's annual report (attached).

CSR: Divya says that CSR discussed making available recorded lectures for students, which the SUS presidium will take further with the administration. Jonathan and Kanwal say that it would be more work for PhD students who don't necessarily have the equipment to do recordings: Hari says it can be difficult with specific software, exercises, etc.

ON: Nora gets asked by Jonathan if the Fysikum/MISU merger has been discussed at ON, but it hasn't.

GB: Discussion on grading of thesis on a Pass/Fail grade instead of a A-F scale. New bachelor program at IGV in Marine Geoscience. Discussion on more mathematics courses across all the departments. Vetenskaplighetsmomentet is mandatory across the faculty, but different departments have different descriptions of it, and different requirements, in their course plans (it's a part course); this leads to a rupture of equity.

FB: Ongoing discussions on half-time control/licenciate requirements across departments, number of print copies for dissertation, and possibilities for partly online juries. Jonathan and Alexandra ask how half-time control and the half-time raise are related. There's an extended discussion on that last topic, comparing various departments' practices for the raise.

Change to the bylaws: changing membership so that each council sends a rep from each dep for that council, not one per council, since the undergraduate councils represent several departments/institutions. Change is accepted.

Student council: Hanna's department is discussing the guidelines for the 50 and 80% raises, since tying it to the licentiate defense shortchanges students who usually defend after ~70% of their program's time. General consensus is that they are getting short-changed compared to other departments.

Elections: Suzy is elected NFR chair, Hanna and Alexandre are vice-chairs ON: Nora Bergeldt, Nadia Flodgren ON-AU: Nora Bergfeldt GB: Alexandre Adler, Linnea Andersson GB-AU: Linnea Andersson Befördringsnämden: Matti Jansson (Ordinary) Divya Bharati (Ordinary) Ana Saugés Carracedo (Secondary) Maria Camila Urrea (Secondary) Docentberedningen: Eike Müller, Yvette Gramlich Information IT Samverkansberedningen: Sara Boscolo Bibi

Section boards:

Math/physics: Matti Jansson (PhD, Ordinary), Kian Mirani (Student, Ordinary), Suzy Boyajian (Student, Ordinary)

## Other section boards have no PhD nominees!

Lärareförslagsnämden:

Maths/Physics: Alexandre (Ordinary), Matti (Secondary) There's space for a second ordinary

Bio: Kanwal Tariq Chem: Nicklas Österlund Geo/Env: Yvette Gramlich (Ordinary) John Hader (Secondary) **propose to Chandrakant Singh whether to be alternate at Bio section** 

Forskarutbildningsberedningen

Mat/Fysikum: Aliki Litsa (Ordinary) Nadia Flodgren (Secondary) Bio: Kanwal Tariq

Stipendberedningen

Mat/Phys: Sara Boscolo Bibi Bio : Aswathy Kallazhi (Ordinary) Kanwal Tariq (Secondary) Geo/Env: Maria Camila (Ordinary) Divya (Secondary)

## Centers:

Bolin Centre for Climate Research Board: Jonathan Wiskandt (Ordinary), Charlotte Haugk (Secondary) (Secondary) Climate Research School: Alexandra Hamm (Ordinary) Julika Zinke (Secondary)

CSR: Divya Bharati, Camila Urrea CDR: Hanna Dort, Alexandre Adler Meeting closes at 19:00