

# **Annual meeting Central PhD Student Council, CDR**

2022-01-17, 16:00-18:00

#### **Present**

Pascal Meier, Chair CDR
Hanna Dort (NFR)
Alexandre Adler (NFR)
Filippo Schiavo, representative CIVIS
Daniel Augusto Pinheiro Astone (Law faculty)

Jenny Wirén, SUS Office Simon Froster Delbom, Vice Chair SUS

### 1. Opening of the meeting

The meeting is opened at 16:02.

a. Election of verifier

Hanna is elected.

**b.** Approval of agenda

The agenda is approved.

c. Co-option

No co-option.

**d.** Approval of minutes from last meeting

The minutes will be sent out for approval before next meeting.

#### 2. Presentations of new CDR members

**a.** Round of presentation for current CDR-members.

#### 3. Election CDR

a. Chair

Vacant

**b.** Vice chair

Hanna Dort is elected.

c. Secretary

Alexandre Adler is elected.

# 4. Election University Board member

a. Doktorandrepresentant

Vacant

b. Suppleant

Vacant

c. Interim Doktorandrepresentant

Pascal Meier is elected as interim representative until a new representative can be elected.

#### 5. CDR 2021

a. Annual report

The annual report has been sent out to all members and is approved.

#### 6. Discussion of issues raised by local PhD councils

A discussion was held about visas and how this year, for some reason, it takes an incredibly long time for PhD students to renew their visas. Previously it took about 2-3 months while now it takes about 7 months. This affects the PhD students very much as they cannot travel during that time, which affects the teaching. This is known within the university but there is nothing that the university can do since it is an issue dealt with by the Swedish Migration Agency. However, Simon will raise the issue once again to the university management.

### 7. Nomination CDR representatives

 a. Rector preparation board for educational evaluation and quality assurance systems, REBUS (swe) i. 1 ordinary member

Vacant

- **b.** The Board of Human Science, ON (swe)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Amanda Almstedt Valldor is elected.

- c. Human Sciences preparational board for PhD education, BUF (swe)
  - i. 3 ordinary members

Sebastian Sirén is elected.

- **d.** Budget group (swe)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Vacant

- e. Employer- and employee committee for RALV, AM-committee (swe)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Vacant

- **f.** Education organizer- and student committee for RALV, US-committee (swe)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Vacant

- g. Centre for University Teacher Education Board, CeUL (swe)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Vacant

- h. CIVIS Hub Council (eng)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Vacant

- i. CIVIS participative council (eng)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Filippo Schiavo is elected.

- j. Stockholm trio Arbetsgrupp för forskarutbildning (swe)
  - i. 1 ordinary member

Fariba Majlesi is elected.

### 8. Next meeting

a. Time for next meeting

Next meeting will be held in the beginning of March. Suggestion for dates for the upcoming meetings will be sent out to all representatives.

# 9. Other issues

Simon informed from the last REBUS meeting where issues regarding the pandemic was discussed.

## 10. Closing of the meeting

The meeting is closed at 16:56.

Pascal Meier

Chair 2021

Hanna Dort

Verifier

Secretary 2021