



## **Agenda – Science Faculty Council Annual election** 2024 February 20th, kl.16:30

In attendance:

- Samyuktha Rajan (SR Chair)
- Matilda Johansson (MJ SUS Ombud)
- Gandharva Appagere (GA Vice Chair, Fysikum Ph.D. council)
- Felix Almay (FA FÄR)
- Nasteho Hassan Ali (NA, Student Council of Chemistry)
- Unnimaya Thalakkale Veettil (UV, MMK Ph.D. council)
- Daniella Lillicoth Charalambous (DC, SCEG, TRS Board)
- Johanna Grinmeier (JG, SCEG)
- Nielja Knecht (NK, SRC)
- Kelsey Moreland (KM, Zoology Ph.D. council)
- Derio Giendinoto (DG, Mathematics Ph.D. council)
- Natalia Kule (NKU, Fysikum Ph.D. council)
- Lukas Rimondini (LR, NatGeo Ph.D. council)
- Angela Leballos (AL, Student council of Chemistry)
- Anarwara Sugathan (AS, MBW Ph.D. council)

Via zoom:

- Erik Schwarz (ES NatGeo Ph.D. council)
- Linnea Andersson (LA SCEG, CB)
- Bart van Baal (BB Astronomy Ph.D. council)
- Erza Eisbrenner (EE MISU Ph.D. council)
- Katja Belec (KB SCEO)
- Despoina Kouvosi (DK SCEG)

#### 1. Opening of the meeting

Meeting opens at 16:35

- a. Round of presentation
- b. Election of chairperson

SR is elected the chair for the meeting.

c. Election of secretary

GA is elected the secretary for the meeting.

d. Election of adjuster

KM is elected as the adjuster for the meeting.

e. Approval of the agenda

Agenda for the annual meeting is approved unanimously without any modification.

Stockholm University Student Union

Visiting address

Phone +46 (0)8 15 41 00 www.sus.su.se Org. nr. 802003-6425



f. Approval of last meeting's minutes

Minutes for the last meeting were unanimously approved with no changes.

Elections for the committee representatives at Faculty, section level begin.

### 2. Election of ordinary and secondary members in CDR (Eng)

MJ - gave a short orientation for the CDR. Stressed that crucial matters are discussed in the central Ph.D. student council including matters of salary, Ph.D. ladder (raise).

NK elected for the CDR. GA elected as an alternate member.

**3.** Election of ordinary and secondary members in CSR (Eng) AL elected as the ordinary member

4. Election of members for Academic Appointments Board /

### Lärarförslagsnämnder

- a. Biology section: No nominations
- b. Chemistry section: Natesho Ali elected as ordinary member.
- c. Math-Phys section:

Two nominations: NKU and Filippo Schiavo (FS). A vote was called and NKU was elected an ordinary member. FS was elected for the alternate member position.

d. Earth-EVS section:
 Devika (SCEG) elected as ordinary member
 Johanna Mueller (JM) elected as alternate member

### 5. Election of members for Advisory Committee for Collaborations / Samverkansberedning

No nominations

6. Election of members for Bachelor and Master's Committee / Grundutbildningsberedning (GB)



LA elected as the ordinary member

 7. Election of members for Working Group for Bachelor and Master's Committee / Grundutbildningens arbetsutskott (GB-AU)

LA elected as the ordinary member

8. Election of members for Board of Bolin Centre for Climate Research / Centrumstyrelsen vid Bolin Centre for Climate Research

Anna Strekalovskaya (AS) elected as ordinary member. DC elected as alternate member.

- 9. Election of members for Board of Stockholm Mathematics Centre / Centrumstyrelsen vid Stockholms matematikcentrum FA and Neils Hemmingson (NH) elected as ordinary members.
- 10. Election of members for Board of Stockholm University Center for Circular and Sustainable Systems / Centrumstyrelen vid Stockholms universitets centrum för cirkulära och hållbara system (SUCCeSS)

UV elected as ordinary member.

- 11. Election of members for Board of Tarfala Research Station / Styrelsen vid Tarfala forskningsstation MH and JG elected as ordinary members Ulricha Gomm elected as alternate member
- 12. Election of members for Faculty Board / Områdesnämnd (ON) LR would like to consider himself for nomination but would need to know more about the meeting schedule. So, NO nominations at the moment.





- 13. Election of members for Preparatory Working Group for the Faculty Board / Områdesnämndens arbetsutskott (AU) No nominations
- 14. Election of members for Information Committee / Informationsberedning No nominations
- 15. Election of members for IT-committee / IT-beredning No nominations
- **16. Election of members for Promotion Board / Befordringsnämnd** Filippo Schiavo (FS) nominated as ordinary. NKU elected as alternate member.
- 17. Election of members for Research Education Advisory
  Committee / Forskarutbildningsberedning (FB)
  Ellen Riefel (ER) elected as ordinary member.

### 18. Election of members of Section Committees / Sektionsberedning

- a. Biology section: No nominations
- b. Chemistry section: No nominations
- c. Math-Phys section: FA elected as ordinary member.
- d. Earth-EVS section:LR elected as ordinary member.

### 19. Election of members for Senior Lecture Committee / Docentberedning

No nominations



# 20. Election to members of SciLifeLab Committee / SciLifeLab kommitté

No nominations

## 21. Election to members of Scholarship Committee / Stipendieberedning

Filippo Schiavo (FS) elected as ordinary member.

#### 22. Other

No other matters raised in the room or via zoom attendees.

### 23. Meeting closed

Meeting closed at 17:30